My new handmade leather Kindle 3 case

Custom Handmade Kindle Case

This is my new DIY leather Kindle “book cover”.

Custom Handmade Kindle Case

The corners are made from kangaroo leather.

Custom Handmade Kindle Case

The Kindle sits in the case nicely and all buttons are still accessible.

Custom Handmade Kindle Case

The front cover is a carved Kindle logo and surrounded by red thread.

Custom Handmade Kindle Case

All ports can be easily accessed with the Kindle in the case.

Custom Handmade Kindle Case

The top corner is a rubber band so that it’s easier to put the Kindle in the case and to take it out again.

Custom Handmade Kindle Case

The back is all black and has an extra layer of leather for added strength…

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

12 thoughts on “My new handmade leather Kindle 3 case”

  1. So if i wanted to make something similar.
    1. where would i buy the leather from
    2. How did you make the leather hard
    3. what did you use to stitch? just a regular needle and thread?

    1. Hi James,
      You can get leather from specialized stores. I recommend at least 2.6-3mm thickness so that it doesn’t flex too much. You have to sew with waxed thread, 2 needles and an awl (to pre punch the holes)

      I’m about to make another one and I’ll try and put together a little tutorial. Come back to this page in a week or 2 to check it out. Hopefully it’ll be finished by then

  2. Will you ever be selling them? I would sure to be one of the first to buy, it’s really beautiful! If you ever do decide to sell them please notify me!

  3. …I love the cover! Love, love, love it! Any chance you’ll be making any more? I’d be very interested in purchasing one if you did! 🙂

Comments are closed.