Altenberg, Saxony – Impressions

Into the sun 84/365

Altenberg is most famous for its bobsleigh and skeleton track but even when there are no events happening it’s worth a visit. These are some of the photos I took in the few hours we’ve spent there.

Winter Trains

Nice shiny car!

Traditional German Restaurant

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

2 thoughts on “Altenberg, Saxony – Impressions”

  1. Hey Atti!
    Ich wußte gar nicht, dass du momentan hier rumhängst. Wie lange bist du denn noch da? Spitzenbild aus der Gaststätte. Ich muss dich bei Gelegenheit nochmal darum bitten, dass du mich über Fotoausrüstung und Software aufklärst, weil meine bei HDR bisher streikt und ich auch keine ordentliche Software finde.
    Meld dich auch jeden Fall mal, wenn du noch ein paar Tage im Land bist!

    1. Hey Lard! Lange nichts von dir gehoert. Also wegen HDR: da ist das meiste einfach nachbearbeiten. Photomatix Pro benutz ich fuer das Zusammensetzen der Fotos und dann wird noch in Photoshop nachgebessert und eventuell nochmal original Fotos mit eingeblendet. Relativ viel Handarbeit!

      Kamera-maessig kannste da mit jeder DSLR relativ gut arbeiten! Mit manchen halt besser als mit anderen. Meine (Pentax K200D) ist da nicht so gut geeignet wie teurere Kameras, geht aber auch ganz OK

      Ich bin zwar noch eine Weile hier, aber bin grad etwas unter Druck wegen Umzugsorganisation…

Leave a Reply

