e-readers getting some more attention again

an old book "idea" – wishful thinking
Old… But still something I’d want…

I wrote this old post about what I’d love to see in an e-reader a while ago. And that dream still stands firm. There has been some movement in the colour e-ink market with the Flepia in Japan and rumours about a colour Kindle coming in 2010.

As Hoefler+Frere-Jones pointed out on their Twitter:

So Hearst, Time Inc, and Condé Nast are all talking e-readers at last. Guesses on when this become real? – https://twitter.com/H_FJ

So there is clearly some movement from the publishing front but one can only hope it’s not just geared towards something like the always rumoured Apple Tablet but it might actually be a bit more: A range of devices that let you read your content properly instead of straining your eyes with just another LED display…

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

Leave a Reply

