Finished my first 365 project!

This is it 365/365

One year ago I set out to take one photo each day and this weekend I finished this project!

Yesterday I took the last photo of the year: I first wanted to take an appropriate big “summary” photo but then I thought a trip to Birmingham’s “Music Live” would be a good opportunity to see one of my 365 photos in all its glory as a HUGE print. So here it is… And this is the image it was based on: Sound Knowledge

To wrap up, I gotta say that I learned so much even if most days were rushed or uninspired. And looking through the streams and discussions of 365 Community gave me so many ideas and helped me tremendously along the way. It’s more work than I thought it would be but mainly it’s a great exercise of getting organised and plan your days right. Having my camera with me (which I now know inside-out thanks to this project!) has come in handy a few times at work but I still don’t see myself as a photographer.

I’ll see tomorrow if I can go one day without a photo but if not then I’ll just start my second year…

Now that I checked my other photos of today I think this is one of the weaker ones. Some nicer ones are here.

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

Leave a Reply

