Leaving Byron…

Byron BayThe date is getting a lot closer and time just flies because we spend almost every minute planning our move to Oxford, UK. Just a little over a month left and we’ll trade this lovely small Australian beach town for the rainy, depressing, cold United Kingdom. Sometimes I can’t think of why I would want to leave this place but other times I can’t wait to get out of here. Every now and then I think about how I would love to live somewhere else but I know I’ll miss this place. But the distance will probably open my eyes and make it easy again to appreciate how nice it actually is in Byron Bay…

There’s a lot to do and I hope we’ll get through it all before we drive down to Melbourne. I just have too many projects to finish and too little time to do it. So I better get back to it! I’m starting to put together some photos of Byron in short photo trips whenever I go to town. Check out my flickr for the Byron set.

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

2 thoughts on “Leaving Byron…”

  1. Are you crazy?!?!
    Why are you leaving this beautiful place and wnat live in the horrible UK?
    What about Fiona’s Beauty Room that you just set up?
    Why would anybody want to leave Byron at all?
    Ever!

    Well I guess for me it’s especially hard to understand, since nearly every second thought I have, is how to get back down there as quickly as possible 😉

  2. he whats going on ?
    i am planning to come to byron in december and wanted to visit you.
    damn, fiona and you are not there, I think I give a fuck about byron now 😦 😦 😦

Leave a Reply

