Harvard Referencing widget updated to version 2.0

After a few tweaks and fixes and more more than extended testing phase, I uploaded the new version of the referencing widget. The main fix is the inclusion of RTF formatted text which can easily be pasted into Pages or your word processing application of choice. Thanks to Manschi, who helped me find out how to do RTF formatting for the pasteboard!

Here’s the download

EE975E9D-0966-4118-A240-74DBCE5BFE72.jpg

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

3 thoughts on “Harvard Referencing widget updated to version 2.0”

  1. Brilliant widget. As a friend puts it…this is supposedly the only really useful widget on my dashboard. 🙂
    If I am not wrong, in Harvard Referencing, the Surname of the first author needs to be capitalized. Or this may be some weird requirement that my university wants…
    Thanks…and great stuff. This has really made life simple for me as a student!
    🙂

  2. This widget looks really useful and just what librarians are looking for. Can it be made into a widget that you can insert into something like Pageflakes or into our school VLE? I currently use Google Gadgets for this. The school and colelge library community would be really grateful!!!

Leave a Reply

