Adobe Photoshop Lightroom WordPress Web Template

After hours and hours of trying, I found an insanely easy way of using Lightroom Web Export with my WordPress gallery.
The idea:
Instead of generating the whole index.php I let Lightroom generate stripped down versions of the html files and I include an index.php which calls the html and strips a few tags.
view an example gallery
It is not a cleaned up version yet and can be improved a lot but as a basic “quick & dirty” solution, it already works.


The problems:
The main problem occurred when I wanted to add the page navigation links. First I wanted the script to generate separate index.php files with different code in each, but I decided to use one index file instead and call the other generated html files from within one php. Not a nice solution but it works for now.
Another problem was that I needed the server to call an index.php before an html. That can be solved with an htaccess file with the following content:

DirectoryIndex index.php

The current version:

  • Lightbox Support
  • Flexible setup of number of images per page
  • Thumbnail size and full size adjustable
  • Title
  • “Back to Gallery” link
  • Page Navigation

Wish-list:

  • Valid XHTML
  • Cleaner code
  • EXIF info in Lightbox popup
  • Maybe a better solution for the pages

Download current version (This is just an experimental release… Use at your own risk 😉 )
This template is based on the amazing LRG One.

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

Leave a Reply

