iPhoto WebExport template with lightbox support

Just got asked in a comment if I can upload the lightbox template for iPhoto so I decided to go back and try to recreate all steps needed to implement the template.
I went through a few export plugins but WebExport was by far the most reliable and customizable. Once you installed WebExport, you have a directory in \Library\Application Support\WebExport where you can find the templates (filename.weTemplate). To edit them, just control click the file and select “Show contents”.
To save you having to go through the files, I uploaded my lightbox template. It should work with standard WordPress themes. Not sure what happens with extremely customized templates… You might have to open the files and adjust the php files to fit your template.
Lightbox weTemplate download:
lightbox.weTemplate.zip
To install the template (after you installed WebExport) just doubleclick the weTemplate file.

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

Leave a Reply

