“Libertad” version two… (and counting)

After 2 late night drawing sessions I got to another “in-between” stage:
I removed the angel from the coin as if it was about to fly away after breaking the chain. And I added some nicer surroundings to all that. It’s still not finished!
I love doing this sort of stuff even-though this particular one isn’t a client project (hence why I can just post it randomly on this site). i went a bit more “warm” and grungy (I checked out Velvet Revolver’s gig in Buenos Aires earlier today and was pleasantly surprised about some of the new songs they played. Can’t wait to get my hands on that album.
Anyways… Here’s what I came up with tonight. I don’t think there will be many more updates soon as I’m getting more and more busy at the moment with priority projects. But we’ll see if I can just keep doing this whole insomnia thing 😀
Velvet Revolver Libertad Artwork Sketch
oh yeah… This is what the above image is based on, by the way:
Libertad Coin-1
P.S.: I’ve been staring at coins for too long!!

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

One thought on ““Libertad” version two… (and counting)”

  1. Fuckin’ nice mate!
    Love Velvet, got their cd now?
    Love you work there, you don’t think you can send me the finished work?
    So far so fuckin’ good 😉
    Seeue!

Leave a Reply

