Velvet Revolver – Libertad Sketch

Velvet-Revolver-Libertad
I’ve been working on this since wednesday (I think). Unfortunately I often start to simplify the digital drawings I make (this one’s from scratch too…) at a certain stage. There are lots of details missing so I cover them up and focus on the surroundings… But eventhough I did the same thing with this one, I think I will finish it properly (not just like this quick way out 😀 )
I wanted to post it anyway…

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

One thought on “Velvet Revolver – Libertad Sketch”

  1. hello i´ve looked your artwork of the velvet revolver last CD, and i really like it. I don´t know if you know this, but the cover was inspired by one coin of my country (chile) The coin has the word libertad on it, and it means freedom, and it has relation with a dictationship, strange!!. But true. The date that apearsin the coin it´s when the military forces of my country took the political power from Allende (a democratically elected comunist president) and begin their dictationship that last almost 20 years. If you want pictures of the real coin, y can e-mail it for you!
    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

