Updated Dashboard Widget

As I’m getting closer to finishing my degree and I’ll have more and more to write soon, I decided to fix some of the annoyances in the Harvard Referencing OS X Dashboard Widget.
I just uploaded version 1.1!
Harvard Referencing Widget


About Harvard Referencing (SAE Byron Bay)
Creates the reference for reference lists for academic work according to the guidelines of SAE ByronBay. Select the type of source and enter the information and this widget copies the correct format of the reference into the pasteboard.
License: Freeware
File Size: 178K
New in this release:

  1. Textfield with reference is now selectable. Multiple clicks on it will select the whole text and copying it this way will include the italic formatting as well.
  2. Temporarily fixed an issue with single quotes by converting them to double quotes. This is a workaround as I don’t know how to fix it otherwise… Any help is appreciated
  3. Added stuff to the back describing what I need to fix or how to use this thing
  4. Removed overflow on long references (won’t display the stuff thats too much but still copy it… It’s a layout thing 😉

There might be more to come at a later stage but I can work with this for now. Let me know if you have any ideas or if you can help me with this thing.
Here’s the download page: http://www.attilaacs.de/projects/downloads/
Click here to download the Widget.

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

One thought on “Updated Dashboard Widget”

Leave a Reply

