Rough Design & Wacom

I updated the design a bit and put this blog online for now. Obviously there will be major changes but I don’t wanna keep changing details. I’d rather put something online that you can already look at and add things as I go along. I’m going to add some more project summaries on here as well as anything that I come across that’s interesting.

Let’s start with a little note about a product I’ve been using:

I received the Wacom A6 widescreen tablet today and I’m more than happy with it. After using the old graphire tablet, this is a great alternative for the laptop user. It works flawlessly with my MacBook Pro and the widescreen format really pays off! I prefer the small size because it makes my hand move less in the day to day work and it takes up less space on the table.

Working on the 21″ CINTIQ at work, I got used to the better pens and the general use of the tablet. This is the best and cheapest alternative for a tablet user “on the road”.

But if you don’t want to be on the road, do have a look at Wacom’s pen Displays! They are amazing to work with and if you’re working in a professional environment they are worth every penny (if you have that penny, of course…).

back to work…

Published by

attilaacs

I've always been interested in all kinds of art because I felt the need to express myself in many different ways. I paint, draw, create 3D models, motion graphics & designs of all sorts, play guitar, love photography and whatever else is in between... I was born in Hungary and lived in Hungary, Germany, Australia and the UK for a number of years. I speak German, English and a little Hungarian (I'm working on improving that one again!).

Leave a Reply

